Governor Obaseki Wins Ize-Iyamu In On-line Ballot


Godwin Obaseki


The candidate of the Peoples Democratic Get together in Edo State Governorship election, Mr. Godwin Obaseki, on Tuesday defeated the All Progressives Congress (APC) Osagie Ize-Iyamu by nicely over 17 factors (Obaseki 57.73%; Ize-Iyamu 40.07%), in a web-based ballot carried out by Channels Tv in partnership with Nigeria Civil Society State of affairs Room.


The ballot, based on the organisers, was put collectively to allow most people choose their most popular gubernatorial candidates that can characteristic within the station’s forthcoming debate programme.


Members of the general public have been requested to vote for the  gubernatorial candidates of their selection from among the many 14 listed, together with Godwin Obaseki, PDP; Osagie Ize-Iyamu, APC; Jones Osagiobare YPP; Fortunate Osagie Idehen, APGA; Felix Obayangbon, SDP, and 9 others.


The ballot which lasted over three hours, noticed the APC candidate, Ize-Iyamu in an early lead, solely to be trounced by Godwin Obaseki, the PDP candidate, who sustained the lead; 57.73% to 40.07%, until the ballot closed.


Commenting on the result of the ballot, Particular Adviser to Edo State Governor on Media and Communication Technique, Mr. Crusoe Osagie, mentioned “it displays Governor Obaseki’s recognition and offers perception into the  consequence of September 19 ballot.”


Candidate of the YPP, Osagiobare, took the third place with 0.36%. From backside, Felix Obayangbon of the SDP scored zero vote; Igbineweka Osamuede of APM scored 0.07 %; whereas Stevie Nash Ozono of NRM scored 0.11%.

Supply hyperlink

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.