Veteran Actor, Sam Dede Will get New Appointment


Sam Dede


A brand new appointment has been given to in style actor, Sam Dede.


The veteran actor is now the Chairman of its Disciplinary-Committee of Actors Guild of Nigeria (AGN).


Monalisa Chinda-Coker, the guild’s Director of Communications, disclosed this in a press release on Thursday.


In line with her, the disciplinary committee is saddled with the duty of making certain regulation and order within the physique and to make sure that actors uphold moral requirements.


Chinda-Coker listed different members of the committee as: Lilian Amah-Aluko, Secretary, Tricia Esigbe, Kanayo O. Kanayo, Adigizi Bala, Clarion Chukwura, and Funsho Adeolu


She stated the Nationwide President of the guild, Ejezie Emeka Rollas, had inaugurated two different committees to assist to re-organise the organisation.

“That is in a bid to place the guild to satisfy the aspirations of members in step with worldwide finest apply, and to enhance the usual of the performing occupation.’’


Chinda-Coker named the committees as `Harmonization Committee’ and `Committee on Institution of the Girls Disaster Institute’.


She defined that the harmonisation committee is chaired by ace Comic Okey Bakasi, including it was constituted to harmonise suggestions of previous committees with the final word purpose of manufacturing a handbook for members.


In line with her, different members of the harmonisation committee are: Joke Silva, Omotola Jalade Ekeinde, Bimbo Manuel, Ijeoma Imoh and Marcus Maina with Don Pedro Aganbi because the secretary.


She stated that the committee on the institution of ladies disaster Institute is saddled with the duty of serving to the Nationwide Council of Nigerian Girls Societies in elevating funds to start out the institute.


“This committee is chaired by Ronnie Dikko and Chidi Okafor because the Secretary is designed to deal with girls who’re victims of rape, sexual molestations and gender-based violence.

“Different members are Kate Henshaw, Keppy Ekpeyong-Bassey, AJility Onwurah, Kareem Mohammed and Hajia Salma, Desmond Elliot and Femi Department, amongst others.


Chinda-Coker added that the committee on the institution of the ladies disaster institute additionally has Shan George, Chris Oge Kalu, Rita Daniels, Blossom Chukwujekwu and Oby Okafor as members.


Chinda-Coker quoted the guild’s president urging members to affix arms with him to construct a “virile Guild for all’’.


Supply hyperlink

Leave A Reply

Your email address will not be published.